Local Council support

Local government looking after local people

SHINE IS SUPPORTED BY FOUR LOCAL COUNCILS to provide services for older community members

The Towns of Cottesloe, Claremont, Mosman Park and the Shire of Peppermint Grove all provide funding that enables Shine to offer support to people who may not qualify for the HCP or CHSP program funding.

If you live in one of these four local government areas, you may like to talk to us about what support and services may be available to you.

Read below for examples of the services we can provide to you.

Services funded by Local Government

Other Services